Nobel medal. Photo:

​PRIO Director Kristian Berg Harpviken has published his shortlist for the 2017 Nobel Peace Prize. On top of his list figure the ACLU as number one and ECOWAS as number two.

Also on the list are President of Sri Lanka, Maithripala Sirisena; The White Helmets (Syrian Civil Defense) and its leader Raed al Saleh; and the Congolese trio Jeanne Nacatche Banyere, Jeannette Kahindo Bindu and Dr. Denis Mukwege.

For interview requests, please contact Halvor Berggrav.