PRIO Global Fellows are academics with strong scholarly records and a commitment to the research agenda on peace and conflict. They all have their main positions elsewhere but work closely with PRIO researchers and regularly spend time in Oslo.

Following nomination by PRIO staff, fellowships are awarded to scholars from all parts of the world, of different levels of seniority and with diverse methodological and analytical perspectives.

The global fellows from 2014 are Endre Begby, Luka Biong Deng Kuol, Lars-Erik Cederman, Jeffrey T. Checkel, Christian Davenport, Heidi Hudson, Julieta Lemaitre, Ceri Oeppen, Marc-Antoine Pérouse de Montclos, Kaushik Roy, Ranabir Samadda, Monica Duffy Toft and Ukoha O. Ukiwo.